Live StreamSport news

2023 Ballon D’or Live Streaming

The 2023 Ballon d’Or ceremony takes place on Monday afternoon, with the 67th edition of the competition recognising the footballing world in the 2022/23 season.

30 men were nominated for the main Ballon d’Or award, whilst the Ballon d’Or Féminin, Kopa Trophy, Yashin Trophy, Socrates Award and Gerd Müller Trophy will also be presented, as well as the Club of the Year award.

When is the Ballon d’Or ceremony?


The Ballon d’Or ceremony takes place at Théâtre du Châtelet, Paris on October 30, with the live stream of the ceremony starting at 4:30 UK time.

See also  LIVE STREAM: Republic Of Ireland Vs Nigeria(Women's World Cup)

Who is the favourite to win the Ballon d’Or?

Lionel Messi is the overwhelming favourite to be crowned Ballon d’Or winner for 2023. The Argentinian has already won a record seven awards, and is expected to earn an eighth this evening. Messi, now playing at Inter Miami in MLS, won his first World Cup in 2022, securing his legacy as one of the best players of all time.

Which other trophies are awarded?

Ballon d’Or Féminin

The most prestigious prize in women’s football is also awarded tonight. This is just the fifth edition of the award with Alecia Putellas, of Barcelona, winning the award in 2022. Aitana Bonmati, who also plays for Barcelona, is the favourite to win the award after leading Spain to the Women’s World Cup trophy earlier this year.

See also  Vincent Enyeama Named Greatest African Goalkeeper Of All Time By IFFHS

Kopa Trophy

The Kopa Trophy is awarded to the best performing player under the age of 21. Last year, Gavi of Barcelona, was the winner of the award last year, whilst Jude Bellingham of Real Madrid is expected to win the trophy this year.

Yashin Trophy

The Yashin Trophy is awarded to the best performing goalkeeper in world football. Thibaut Courtois was the 2022 winner of the award and Aston Villa’s Emiliano Martinez is expected to win the award this year, after his heroics for Argentina in the 2022 World Cup.

Gerd Müller Trophy

The Gerd Müller trophy is awarded in the best striker in world football, taking into account goals scored for both club and national sides. Robert Lewandowski won the award in both 2021 and 2022 but this year the award looks set to be given to Erling Haaland, of Manchester City.

See also  Liverpool's Mohamed Salah Breaks Two Champions League Record's Against Rangers

Socrates Award

The Socrates Award is given to a person within the world of football as as an acknowledgement of their humanitarian work. This year the award is expected to be presented to Vinicius Junior of Real Madrid, with the winger, with his work with the Vini Jr Institute, helping to brings education access to kids in tough atmospheres in Brazil being recognised.

Club of the Year Award

The Club of the Year Award is presented to the most impressive club of the season. Manchester City won the award in 2022 and are among the front runners to be given the award in 2023.



A Professional blogger and Entertainer. An extremely calm-headed guy.... Maybe naughty. lol

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this:

Adblock Detected

Kindly Use Chrome Or Phoenix Browser or turn off Ad blocker